top of page

Blwyddyn Newydd Dda i chi gyd! Let's get some discipline in here!



First day of 2021 and maybe foolish, rash and certainly optimistic, I've given myself a task: a book in a year.

I wobbled and wasted through a lot of 2020 - unable to do what I usually do in terms of work, volunteering etc yet failed to learn a foreign language, new musical instrument or train for a mini marathon. However, just as asking you to hold me to account back last year helped me to keep going and finish Nanteos: The Dipping pool, please do the same again this time next year, if you have time and remember!


The Geometry of Love took 7 years to write.

The Shadow of Nanteos, 5 years.

Nanteos: The Dipping Pool took slightly less than 3 ( I wasn't working as a school teacher and had no kids at home).

So, with lockdowns/ lock ups keeping me reined in, what possible excuse could there be?

Health permitting, there'll be the manuscript of a novel in the middle of an empty desk in my office on 01/01/2022.

It's now 05/01/21 and there's a title at least:

The Switch and the Monkey

and I have the ending.


Do hope that 2021 is less painful and worrying and that there's something to look forward to, dear literary friends.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page