top of page

Once a teacher, always a teacher?

It's been 5 years since I was in my school, Ysgol Gyfun Gwynllyw ( a dear place to be - Cerddwn ymlaen!) but old habits die hard. Three times a year there's that feeling of new starts: January, with everyone else, (mostly slimmers!); but also the beginning of the school holidays and September. Even though my life now is managing the small-holding; volunteering for wildlife and working on writing 'gigs' and marketing etc, Autumn still feels like the beginning of something. Any other teachers feel it too? This year some discipline is required again. After two years 'off' in terms of a big writing project, it's time to start a new book. Come, dark nights and pin me to my chair; tuck my legs under the desk with a blanket over the top and a shawl around my shoulders ( it's bloody cold in my office - sorry, Jem). The Covid lockdowns were far too much for me but a winter in which I can't fuss with vegetables or go on the beach is enticing.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page